Tags

, , , , , , ,

i am a living
contradiction
my own religion
i live as fiction
always fixing
the received diction
to better suit
my false depiction
evil deeds all
causing friction
smells of burning
anti-christian
in the flames of
his own constriction
awaiting the sentence
of his conviction

its tricky though
these pits of woe
it’s a shame to claim
the places i go
were not the same
i chose to grow
the quoth on quote
the status quo
this i know,
this i propose
to dismay, dispose
the mirrored smoke
to snuff, to stamp
the living joke
the me i be
inside this hoax

but do i have power
does power have me
between the lines
i cannot read
i cannot think
in terms of me
there’s just too much
for one body
and so i plead
i beg on knees
i pray take away
this cup i’ve seen
the answer yet to
calm this sea
with its monstrous face
swallowing me

-m.p. 06/05/2016

