Tags

, , , ,

i dream such dreams asleep at night,
but it’s like planting flowers just to watch them die.
to lofty heights, i set my sights,
what a sight to see, what i’d like to be, fall to its demise.

falling, falling
falling straight down.
falling, falling,
falling straight down.

i don’t know what i’m trying for.
i’m a sinner, i don’t deserve any more
so much for me, you have in store
and it’s just getting hotter as you even the score

and i’m falling, falling,
falling straight down.
falling, falling,
falling straight down.

i exist, i insist, pretend it’s just a dream.
and someday, some way, i’ll just get to leave.
scot-free, i flee, somebody wants me.
but it’s a lie, let me die. let death become me.

fallen, falling,
falling straight down.
fallen, falling,
falling straight down.

– m.p. 12/07/2015

